Buy Tickets

About Pippin

Ram's Head performs the fantastic Broadway hit Pippin as the biggest theatrical spectacle of the year. Heir to the Frankish throne, the young prince Pippin searches for the secret to true happiness and fulfillment. This poignant story explores our need to be exceptional. Inspired by the tenets of Burning Man, our production re-examines the human versus nature paradigm and will address our relationship with the environment and ecological equity. Project supported by the Office of the Vice President for the Arts and Cardinal Nights.

Content warning: violence, suicidal ideation, simulated sex, mention of rape, partial nudity, strobe lighting, water-based theatrical haze.

If you need a disability-related accommodation or wheelchair access information, please contact: Sheila Sanchez/Diversity and Access Office at phone: 650-725-0326 or email: sheilas@stanford.edu. Requests should be made by April 3. There will be a sign language interpreter at the Friday 4/17 performance of Pippin.

Book by Roger O. Hirson. Music & Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz. Originally produced on the Broadway stage by Stuart Ostrow. Originally directed on the Broadway stage by Bob Fosse. 2013 Broadway Revival directed by Diane Paulus. Theo ending originally conceived in 1998 by Mitch Sebastian. Pippin is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.MTIShows.com

About Ram's Head

Founded in 1911, Ram's Head Theatrical Society is Stanford's oldest and largest theatrical organization. Each year the group provides acting, directing, designing, and play writing opportunities to over 120 students, and its productions are attended by more than 6,000 people annually. Annual productions include campus traditions such as Gaieties, the Winter Show (WiSh), and a full scale Broadway musical. For more info about Ram's Head, visit our website.


ProducerElise Most
DirectorGrace Wallis
Production ManagerAustin Critchlow
Stage ManagerLiam Smith
Vocal DirectorEmily Ross
Music DirectorJoshua Chang
ChoreographerKyleigh McPeek
Co-Community ManagerKaitlyn Khayat
Co-Community ManagerEve La Puma
Graphic DesignerVincent Nicandro
VideographerPaulo Makalinao
Co-Technical DirectorKiki Hood
Co-Technical DirectorLiam Fay
Lighting DesignerKathleen Feng
Sound DesignerElena Georgieva
Audio EngineerGeorge Hosono
Set DesignerKhuyen Le
Costume DesignerMaddie Bernheim
Hair & Makeup DesignerJulia Axelrod
Multimedia DesignerDyllen Nellis
Props MasterAri Pefley
Assistant DirectorGeorgia Limcaoco
Assistant ProducerJosie Bianchi
Assistant ProducerTrenton Chang
Assistant ProducerGrace Davis
Assistant ProducerCaroline Graham
Assistant Production ManagerCalvin Hansen
Associate Community ManagerKaylee McNitt
Assistant Community ManagerTiffany Cartagena
Assistant Community ManagerJared Hysinger
Assistant Stage ManagerEvelyn Kuo
Assistant Stage ManagerDaania Tahir
Assistant Vocal DirectorKevin Martin
Assistant Music DirectorGrant Bishko
Assistant Music DirectorKatie Pieschala
Assistant ChoreographerChloe Chow
Assistant Technical DirectorAidan Fay
Assistant Technical DirectorEric Mark Martin
Assistant Technical DirectorIsabelle Paylor
Scenic PainterSreya Halder
Associate Lighting DesignerIan Chang
Assistant Lighting DesignerJulianna Keipp
Assistant Lighting DesignerSammy Luo
Assistant Sound DesignerLizzie Avila
Assistant Sound DesignerAhmed Abdalla
Assistant Set DesignerBarbara Sanford
Rehearsal PianistGennie Cheng
Rehearsal PianistAitan Grossman
Rehearsal PianistKatie Pieschala
Executive ProducerAllen Wehner

Quick Info

April 10, 11, 16, 17, and 18 at 8PM
Memorial Auditorium, Stanford University
$10 Students, $15 Senior/Faculty/Staff/Young Alumni, $25 General
Additional $5 For Premium Seating
Seating is unreserved.

Leading PlayerMorgan-Me'lyn Grant
PippinAustin Zambito-Valente
FastradaJess Fry
BertheCaroline Utz
CatherineJustine Sombilon
CharlemagneCainan Cole
LewisMorgan Gwilym Tso
TheoSerena Tang
Vocal EnsembleJessica de la Paz
Vocal EnsembleElla Gray
Vocal EnsembleBrendan Larkin
Vocal EnsembleLee'Shae Lawson
Vocal EnsembleCarlie McCleary
Vocal EnsembleIskander Nekkaz-Le Roux
Vocal EnsembleVincent Nicandro
Vocal EnsembleBailey Vought
Vocal/Dance EnsembleMaximiño Manzanares
Dance EnsembleRebecca Cohen
Dance EnsembleKaitlin Harold
Dance EnsembleAmisha Iyer
Dance EnsembleJulia Milani
Dance EnsembleValerie Trapp
ViolinAaron Greene
ViolaMiraclestar Doby
CelloMontanna Riggs
TrumpetEllie Fajer
TromboneAhmed Abdalla
Flute I/Alto Flute/PiccoloMelissa Marable
Flute IISara Berg-Love
Clarinet I/RecorderElliot Miller
Clarinet II/Bass ClarinetJoy Yuzuriha
Oboe/English HornKwyn Demmert
GuitarDavid Zhang
BassNoah Bartelt
BanjoAndrew Pollack
DrumsSophie Opferman
PercussionCarla Nicolini
Keyboard IAitan Grossman
Keyboard IIGennie Cheng